• Home

Louis-Riel

Louis-Riel Public secondary school

Louis-Riel Public secondary school is a dynamic institution with effective teaching, a structured educational support program and access to all kinds of cultural and sports activities. Training for students is solid and demanding, and it has specialized programs that place an emphasis on the students’ desire to learn and succeed.

Sports-Study

This program is for young athletes who would like to be able to practise their sport on a daily basis using the latest technology at one of the largest training facilities in North America, the Louis-Riel Dome. The program is noted for its academic structure and support, and for the skill and professionalism of its teachers and coaches.

Middle school

Students in grades 7 and 8 are provided with a wide range of classroom and extracurricular activities to develop their skills and explore their interests with a view to preparing them properly for high school. The sport exploration program enables them to further develop their physical and sports skills by taking part in a variety of workshops, field trips and activities such as climbing, cycling, trampoline, skiing and many other activities. Students who enroll in the sport-exploration program are presented with unbelievable and unforgettable challenges and experiences.

Specialist High Skills Major (SHMS)

Louis-Riel offers a Specialist High Skills Major in Transportation to students who wish to develop the essential skills and working habits required to work in this field. Qualified teachers have access to a well-equipped auto mechanics shop to introduce students to the transportation sector and to occupational opportunities available in transportation.

Highlights

  • A healthy, safe and reassuring learning environment
  • Cooperative Education Program and Ontario Youth Apprenticeship Program (OYAP)
  • Activities for everyone: improv team, Tech-Riel, student radio, Express Étudiant – the student newspaper, theatre, band, visual arts, chess club, cultural trips and much more
  • Sports for everyone: Soccer, football, ice hockey, tennis, skiing, golf, ice skating, track and field, volleyball, basketball, sport-exploration program (for students in grades 7 and 8)
  • The L-R Dome: one of the largest training facilities in North America
  • A certified trainer from FC Barcelona working with us!

• Accueil

Louis-Riel

École secondaire Louis-Riel

Dotée d’un programme scolaire solide et diversifié, l’école prépare les élèves à des études postsecondaires dans un esprit d’engagement personnel et d’excellence. Elle offre également un laissez-passer mensuel d’OCTranspo gratuit pour tous les élèves admissibles et la possibilité d’obtenir un certificat de bilinguisme.

Sports-Études

Le programme s’adresse aux jeunes athlètes qui veulent pratiquer leur discipline sportive quotidiennement en s’entraînant avec de l’équipement à la fine pointe de la technologie dans un des plus grands centres d’entraînement en Amérique du Nord, le Dôme Louis-Riel. Le programme se distingue par l’encadrement et l’appui pédagogique offerts, ainsi que par la qualité et le professionnalisme du personnel enseignant et des entraîneurs.

Palier intermédiaire

Les élèves de la 7e et de la 8e année bénéficient d’une vaste gamme d’activités scolaires et parascolaires qui leur permettent de développer leurs talents et d’explorer leurs intérêts en vue de se préparer judicieusement à la vie au secondaire. Le programme Sports-Exploratoires permet aux élèves de développer davantage leurs habiletés physiques et sportives en participant à divers ateliers, sorties et activités comme l’escalade, le vélo, le trampoline, le ski et plusieurs autres. L’élève qui s’inscrit en Sports-Exploratoires vit des défis enrichissants et des expériences inoubliables!

Majeure haute spécialisation en transports (MHS)

Louis-Riel offre une Majeure haute spécialisation en transports aux élèves qui désirent développer les compétences essentielles et les habitudes de travail requises pour travailler dans ce domaine. Grâce à un atelier de mécanique automobile bien équipé et à des enseignants qualifiés, les élèves sont initiés au secteur des transports ainsi qu’aux débouchés professionnels qu’il offre.

Faits saillants

  • Milieu d’apprentissage sain, sécuritaire et sécurisant
  • Programme d’éducation coopérative et Programme d’apprentissage pour les jeunes de l’Ontario (PAJO)
  • Activités pour tous les goûts : l’équipe d’improvisation, Tech-Riel, la radio étudiante, le journal l’Express Étudiant, le théâtre, l’harmonie, les arts visuels, le club d’échecs, les voyages culturels et beaucoup plus encore
  • Sports pour tous les goûts : Soccer, football, hockey sur glace, tennis, ski, golf, patins à glace, athlétisme, volley-ball, basket-ball, sports exploratoires (pour élèves de 7e et de 8e année)
  • Dôme L-R : un des plus grands centres d’entraînement en Amérique du Nord
  • Entente avec FC Barcelone – un entraîneur certifié du Barça à Lous-Riel